Webmail Login


The Barbourville Utility Commission was created in October 1938 by the Barbourville City Council for the purpose of purchasing the existing Electric System. Three (3) Commissioners are selected from the citizens of Barbourville by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Each member serves a three (3) year term. The original commissioners were; J.M Wilson, Charles Jennings and Dr. B.P. Jones. J.R. “Jack” Wharton was hired as Superintendent.

Contact Information